Newsletter   Contact   About us
Subscribe   Find the magazine   Shop

La Collection sort de sa Réserve ! - Exposition Collective

La Collection sort de sa Réserve ! - Exposition Collective : Bruno Pédurand, Soleil noir (série In vitro), Techniques mixtes et décalcomanies sur papier,  160 X 110 cm, 2008   

The exhibition

The Clément Foundation, dedicated to the promotion of the arts and cultural heritage of Martinique and the Caribbean, holds an important documentary collection, including private archives, a library on the history of the Caribbean and iconographic collections. This summer, it is its art collection that the Foundation is "bringing out of its reserve", constituted by the regular acquisition of works of art with a link to the Caribbean. For Dominique Brebion, "Collecting is a mission. To buy, to preserve, to show, to publish. [...] A collection is an indefinite collection of works, a sum of singularities to be deciphered, ordered and articulated.” The exhibition is thus in line with the Foundation's patronage actions and its desire to highlight art from Martinique and the Caribbean. Around the human figure, the materiality of the work or the pictorial space, the singular works articulate multiple facets of contemporary Caribbean art.

The artists :
Abel Barroso, Alain Dumbardon, Alex Bertrand, Antoine Nabajoth, Audry Liseron-Monfils, Bruno Pédurand, Chantal Charron, Christian Bertin, Christophe Mert, Edouard Duval-Carrié, Ernest Breleur, Fermin Ceballos, Fred Eucharis, Habdaphaï, Hébert Edau, Hector Charpentier, Henri Guédon, Hervé Beuze, Hervé Télémaque, Ismael Mundaray, Jean-Marc Hunt, John Lie-A-Fo, JonOne, Julie Bessard, KCHO, Kelly Sinnapah Mary, Khokho René Corail, Laurent Valère, Llewellyn Xavier, Louis Laouchez, Luz Severino, Maure, Michel Rovelas, Mounia Orosemane, Pascale Marthine Tayou, Patricia Baffin, Philippe Thomarel, Raymond Médélice, Ricardo Ozier-Lafontaine, Roberto Matta, Rodrigue Glombard, Ronald Cyrille, Rosa Tavárez, Samuel Gelas, Serge Hélénon, Stonko Lewest, Thierry Alet, Thierry Jarrin, Thierry Tian Sio Po, Valérie John, Victor Anicet, Wolfric.


26/04/2021 - 01/09/2021


Fondation Clément

(Le François)